Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

I am just starting out and live in Houston, TX. I went to my first seminar on 4-14-2015. Just looking for others in Houston going through this journey.

I'm in Houston! I'm going through True Results. Everything has gone smoothly thus far, except for the fact that I've gained weight during my weight loss visits. How are things going for you?

Thanks for responding. I am going through the military treatment facility in San Antonio. I am retired Army. My insurance wouldn't allow me to get the sleeve and I didn't want the lap band. Everything is going good so far, I am just working on my pre op checklist and trying to drop some weight.

How far into your pre-op checklist are you? I have two weight loss visits left, an endoscopy, my PCP visit and then wait for insurance approval.

I am just starting. I have to go to 3 nutrition classes, 2 support group meetings, psych, and blood work. I should have this done by June 10th. I have everything scheduled.

I'm in Houston and my surgery is this Thursday!! Yay! My surgeon is Dr. Kenneth Hollis at Southeast Memorial. Took me 5 months to get here!! Woohoo!

Congrats. I am so happy for you. I hope everything goes well and you meet your goals.

I'm in Houston also!

I started the process on 3/3 and will be having surgery 5/11 (hopefully) I was only required to do one nutrition visit and a psy eval with Blue Cross of Tx

I started out with True Results-Hated their lack of communication

then went to Dr Now (from the TLC show my 600 lbs life)- office was way to unorganized

Went to see my current doctor whom I love Dr Mehta with UT physicians and he used all of my testing from the prior doctors. Only thing I had to do was see his nutritionist and get approved which didn't take long.