Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

I am a physician. I'm interested in communicating with Lap-Band patients who are having problems with achieving and maintaining a normal weight with the Lap-Band.

Dr. G.

Doesn't "normal weight" vary person to person? Your idea of normal might not be my body's normal. Thanks though.

As the OP says - define " normal". Also, in your title, define "permanent" as that word seems to be an odd adjective to link to long term! Surely it eirher is or isn't permanent? Hopefully at nine years post-op, my loss will prove to be permanent but I would never be foolish enough to so call it as I presumably won't know until on my death bed.

For a physician, you seem to be taking a rather non-scientific approach.

" Normal " hmmm I must agree with KateP & cherieryde. Normal for them and their height,body makeup etc and mine may all differ. I need a doctor to help me figure out how to keep the weight coming off like in the beginning fix my head hunger issues etc. Then when I reach my by goal I need a good reasonably priced surgeon for a body contour

Do you have any suggestions to my questions?