Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Frustrated and Weak

Hello, this is my first time posting but I have been lurking fir quite some time. I am 29 days post op and I am EXTREMELY dissapointed. I have followed my Drs orders to the tee. I have gotten in my 64 oz of Water and my 70 grams of Protein daily (1 Premier Protein and the rest from food). I am very particular about what I eat and I always choose lean Proteins and no bad carbs or sugar. I am allowed to eat about 550 calories a day and I have use MYFITNESSPAL to make sure I meet that. The only thing I have been unable to do is walk much. I have NO energy. When I grocery shop, I am usually about to pass out with dizziness at the checkout counter.

Here's my dilemma. I have only lost 13 lbs :(. I know we are all different and lose at different rates, but I have lost more weight than this on every program I have ever been on. I don't regret having the surgery, but I am certainly feeling like I may be the one anomaly that will fail at this process.

I have read many stall posts and i find my case to be different than most in that I lost all my weight within 10 days of surgery. That means I have been on a 19 day stall that started basically one week after surgery.

Has anyone else been in a similar situation? Did things ever turn around you? Does 550 calories sound low to you? I've spoken to both my Dr and my Nutritionist and they both agree my weight loss has been low. I am almost in tears here, any input would be greatly appreciated.

I had a similar thing. I lost 23 lbs on pre op (I started a little early) and then struggled post op. This week I am finally starting to see change. I DID see measurement changes so I knew something was happening. Based on your post it looks like you lost a good amount prior to surgery too, so your body is readjusting. It is hard. It seems so unfair. But stay the course. It will happen.