Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

December sleeves, how are you doing?

I've lost 30 pounds, but have lost nothing in past 3 weeks. Still have trouble meeting protein/liquid levels,. I have had some pretty miserable nausea to deal with, everything I try to eat tastes gross to me. Trying to just push on, hoping for better days and more weightless. Would be very upset to go through this and only lose 30 pounds..lol. How is everyone else doing?

I'm sorry to hear you're struggling like that! When do you have your next follow-up? You might want to talk about the nausea and how food doesn't taste good. I had my sleeve on Dec 3rd and am doing pretty well. I am still learning what foods my tummy can tolerate and have days where I eat more than I should and have that yucky full feeling to contend with for awhile. But.. I've never been sick, just had nausea a few times when eating new things and then I don't eat those again. I'm still losing but have days in a row where I sit on the same number on the scale and start to feel discouraged. I just remind myself of the basics... Protein, veggies, Water, exercise, and things get moving in the right direction again. I think you're gonna get going that way too! :)

I am struggling with some of the same issues. I was sleeved on 12/12 and I too am in a stall. I've been the same weight for the past 3 1/2 weeks. I have horrible stomach cramps whenever I eat anything, which just pushes me further and further away from wanting to eat anything, but I know I have to eat. I struggle everyday with trying to get my liquid and Protein minimums in, but I just keep taking one day at a time.

I've lost a total of 67 pounds. I've lost 37 pounds since my surgery. I too would be very disheartened if this was all the weight I lost post op.