Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Am I freaking out for nothing? Help!

Im new to all of this! I apologize if this is LONG!!

Been researching wls religiously for maybe a year and a half now. The thing that really pushed me to finally make the first step in this process was... having severe undiagnosed pain in my back for 2 years and finally seeing a surgeon. Told me I had bulging discs and the only thing that he could do for me was shots and physical therapy, w/ a recommendation for getting fit and build the muscles in my back.....I'm 24, 310 pounds.... there are days that I feel like I'm an 80 yr old woman. Scared me to think I would have to live with this pain forever!

Anyways, a family friend ( I'm still on my mothers insurance. The family friend is also my mothers co worker, so has same insurance) had the sleeve done so I took that step and made a consult app with the same office she went to. (Central New Jersey...Dr. Ballem/Dr.Rainville) Going in I thought for sure I would have to jump through all the same hoops she had to before getting my date (i.e. 7-8 months supervised diet). WRONG! With bmi so high I only have to do three months!!!! Going in I was okay with the 8 months, thinking it was a good time to prepare. Initially my mind was set on this surgery and I was thrilled to take this journey. When i heard three months at first I didnt know if I was happy or scared. Everything since the intial consult has been a whirlwind! My first consult i got a tentative date of May 5th for surgery. I have already been to 1 dietician app. 2 Left. Only have the pysch evaluation and an endescopy left to do..as a side note I wanted a sleeve to begin with. The surgeon agrreed it was the best option for me since I was relatively healthy. No co-morbids and (besides my back) full mobility.

Now to the reason for posting.....