Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

WARNING! I'M BEING A CRY BABY

I wanna eat! We can I eat again. This past 10 nights Ive dreamt about food. Its the only time I've been happy since the surgery.

I miss cooking. In my mind I'm a gourmet chef. I have a million paleo/semipaleo recipes. I'm ready to get into the groove of things. How long did it take you to be able to eat again? Right now I can hold 1oz at time.

On another note for those of you that are losing massive amounts of weight how did you do it? Were you strict to the diet. Did you have "fun"? When did you stay working out?

Dear Crybaby,

Hey, Sweetie, I'm a crybaby, too. Your post caught my attention because I've been a little moody lately. However, I'm 48 and I've been having hot flashes, so I'm thinking I may be crying more for hormonal reasons. How long ago did you have your surgery? I'm 3 months out, and I promise you, it does get easier. Although, I'm getting pretty sick of chicken lol. I've been losing the standard 1-2 lbs a week, and you really don't want to lose more than that. It was hard for me to have 1/3 cup in the beginning, but now, I'm able to hold 1/3-1/2 cup. My nutritionist says that by a year about, my meals will be about the size of a salad plate. That's comforting to me. Just try to remember why you started and how much better you must already feel. Stay active.