Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

I'm 3 weeks post opp and doing well on my weight loss, exercising and eating right. I'm down 27 lbs from start of preop 5 weeks ago. It's not major progress, but I'm excited. My question is... I'm a teacher and a mom of a 2 1/2 year old. How in the world do I keep up with kids all day in school and then my little one at home (along with other reaponsibilities with our home)?! Does anyone have any advice or encouragement. I know caffeine is a NO, NO. I've been off it for 3 months now. HELP!!! I'm not discouraged or giving up, just wondering if anyone has any suggestions.

I too have this same issue. Now 4 weeks out from post op and back at work. It takes everything within me to stay awake, let alone focus. And I concerned over the amount of time I sit in trafic (2 hrs a day), while being this way; just not safe. Im down by 25 pounds, I love this part. If any one has any helpful ideas it would be great.

I'm following this topic. I'm only a week into my 2 week liquid diet pre-op, and I find that days I work (12 hour shifts as a nurse), I am so tired and wiped out! There's got to be something!

I am a teacher too and surgery is scheduled for Nov. 24- thanksgiving break. We only have 3 weeks after until Christmas break. I'm really considering staying home until January.

B12?

My energy clicked in after 3 months. I have energy like I haven't had in 27+ years. I also deal with fibromyalgia and the weight loss has been the answer. It is a miracle! Your energy will come and be even better!!

I am 5 weeks today and just. Getting my energy

I am 5 weeks today and just. Getting my energy

. I am still going to bed early, and my house is messy, pikes if laundry.. Etc..

Just do the necessities now, nothing extra. Work, kids, bed. Ur energy will come back????