Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

I am 54 years old, and have fought the battle of the bulge for all my life. I remember when I wad younger I couldn't find clothes to fit me right so I would buy my jeans in the boys section. I started Weight Watchers at the young age of 16! I married at the age of 19' we had our first daughter after I graduated from Nursing School. I weighed 132 at the beginning of my pregnancy. Never could get back down to my ore pregnant weight again! By the time I realized it, I was pregnant with our second child. They are 13 months apart. I loved being a mother, worked part time. Life was good. Always joining rejoining WW, or trying every new fad diet available. We have another daughter 3 years later. Family complete!

Still back and forth with the diets. Never being able to drop the weight. Around the age of 40, I think I weighed around 200 lbs, hoping to see the wonder100's again. It never happened. I was always the biggest mom in my children's classes. I love being around people, and I think very outgoing, but as the weight continues to go upward, I went inward. The beginning if a very deep depression, which I sought counseling for, and still am. But the weight keep going up and up. Jenny Craig came into my life, I between Weight Watchers, etc, etc, etc...you know the picture.

2000 rolls around we have a lot of family tragedies, loss of brother inlays and sister in law in bridge accident, son lost 2 best friends, my comfort, food food, and more food, to bring me comfort! Weddings come around, my husband says, we need to lose the weight, so we aren't fat in all these pictures! Pictures last forever. nicely put. We all joined WW! My daughter (the bride ) made her goal! Me however gained everything they lost!

Now for my sons wedding, I found a new "weight loss diet". Medifast! Did good for awhile, lost about 30 lbs, wore a size 16 dress! Quickly gained the weight back after getting off the diet! No surprises.