Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Sept 29th Surgery in Buffalo NY

Hello all... Im new to the forum. I have been researching WLS for about 8 years and finally made the decision to have the Sleeve in February. My surgeon is Dr Cavaretta from Synergy Bariatrics in Buffalo. I am excited, nervous, terrified.... but I know I am making the right decision. I turn 30 a week after my surgery, so I keep joking next year I'll have to have a 30+1 party to Celebrate since I wont be up to celebrating at all this year... I have a few questions...

Anyone from the Buffalo/WNY area that wants a surgery buddy?

I have major texture issues... can anyone recommend a good pre and post op Protein Shake that isnt too gritty?

My biggest "fear" for surgery is having a bladder catheter... did anyone have one? I know they want you mobile and walking so Im hoping I wont have one... thanks for any insight!!

Hello all... Im new to the forum. I have been researching WLS for about 8 years and finally made the decision to have the Sleeve in February. My surgeon is Dr Cavaretta from Synergy Bariatrics in Buffalo. I am excited, nervous, terrified.... but I know I am making the right decision. I turn 30 a week after my surgery, so I keep joking next year I'll have to have a 30+1 party to Celebrate since I wont be up to celebrating at all this year... I have a few questions... Anyone from the Buffalo/WNY area that wants a surgery buddy? I have major texture issues... can anyone recommend a good pre and post op Protein Shake that isnt too gritty? My biggest "fear" for surgery is having a bladder catheter... did anyone have one? I know they want you mobile and walking so Im hoping I wont have one... thanks for any insight!!

I am from buffalo too! I just completed all my pre surgery requirements an waiting for ins approval. I am looking mid-OCT I think. My dr is Dr. Pham. I don't know too much about the protien shakes. And I have never heard anyone having a catheter after surgery.