Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Hi everybody,

I've been around for a few months, but normally post in the sleeve forums. However, I need to ask some questions of you all. Basic stats: HW: 331 CW: 312 GW: 150 or 145. I have decided to have bariatric surgery, but need to decide which one. I thought I had decided, but I am revisiting the the decision between bypass or sleeve and wanted to get some different opinions.

I've been working with my doctor and PA for about 3 1/2 months now, and have lost close to 20 pounds with a higher protein/lower carb goal, and moderate exercise. It has been very good so far, and not difficult for me to stick with at all. I would describe it as a healthy head space when it comes to food right now- I could live like this long-term. My PA (the one who I deal the most with) and I talked about which surgery I should go with at the appointment before last in June. She thought that although either surgery would be a good choice for me, but seemed to lean toward the sleeve. I was happy with that, and I decided on the sleeve.