Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Just left pre-op and I'm an emotional mess.

I left an hour ago. Granted it was a lot of information in a short amount of time but I left feeling nauseated and depressed for some reason. I should be happy as a lark that I am 13 days away but all the do's and don't(s) I think went to my head. I'm second guessing my decision and I suppose it's because I got so overwhelmed with the information. I have done my homework, I have friends who are banded who will answer any question I pose. Did anyone feel just out of sorts? I admit I am not good with change in most situations but I have put myself in this and I know a year from now I will read this and think how silly I was being but today I'm just not there.

Absolutely. I think a lot of people feel that way. Maybe I was afraid of failing. Idk but I went thru with it and so glad that I did! Best of luck to you.

I felt the same way. We live about 1 1/2 hours from where I had my surgery so I had several appointments the same day so I didn't have to go back. I was so overwhelmed on the ride home and kept asking my husband to remind me

What they had told me. I kept telling myself that I had done the research and then some, had gone to seminars, talked with many people and I knew deep in my guy I had made the right decision. Then I just jumped in with both feet and now am 9 days post-op. What you are feeling is normal. You will do great! :)

Yep. You know what? I'm 24 hours post-op and I'm second guessing my decision. I know that once the pain is gone, I'll be happy with this. But, change is scary. This is a HUGE change. It's OK to be scared. Really ... it is.

Me thinks you're overthinking this. On your 1 year bandaversary you' ll be sooooooo happy you did this ! I couldnt believe the changes ( all good ! ) I went through in just 1 short year ! You can do this !!