Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Total Newbie- Looking for fellow newbies!

Hey everyone! I am new to this community!

I just went for my initial appointment on July 18th. I have started going for some of my doctor's appointments already and have most of my stuff planned out for what I want to do. My doctor said my surgery can be done in 3 months. But I know that it can take up to 6 months to get done. I'm looking for fellow Bariatric Surgery preferably Sleeve, that are in the beginning stages of appointments!

Hi Jessica!

I have just scheduled my surgery for sept 17. Appointments were fairly easy had them finished in a month. By the time the doctors coordinator got everything to insurance it was 2 weeks before approval. Due to summer vacations n someone on maternity I had to wait. Feeling nervous n excited at the same time

Hey Kristina,

It's going to come up so fast! What have you found to be hardest part so far?

I have my first Appt with my Surgeon on Aug 6th. I am at least 6 months out because my insurance requires 6 month weight management be done before approval. Long trek but it will be over in no time.

HI Jezika,

I have my first appt tomorrow to get things rolling. So tomorrow I will see what I need to do and what appts I need to make. I hope it doesnt take too long. I am hoping for good things tomorrow. I am nervous.

Hey,

i just started this to I've only had one NUT appointment and i have to meet with her one more time before i can set a surgery date but I'm still pretty early in to the process. I'm looking for some sleeve buddies to so I'm not alone in this. I'm here if you ever need to talk.This process cant be a pain in the butt. :D

Ok. So I'm adding you as a friend. We need to keep up with one another. I need a buddy at my "level" of the procedure.

I'm in the app and have no idea how to add friend?!

im not sure how to use the app. it drove me nuts so i just use website so much easier