Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Anyone starting their journey in San Diego Kaiser?

I have begun the process of the Bariatric Sleeve with Kaiser in San Diego. I went for my orientation and just completed my blood testing and my EKG this week. I am super excited to get this started as I have been doing the up and down dieting for 10 years now. I am 34 5'2" and weight 237, I am wondering if anyone is starting with Kaiser San Diego and we can move through this as a team and help each other out!

I love that you're reaching out to find other Kaiser SD patients to partner up with. I'm at Kaiser's Inland Empire Bari Program. I know they're all operated a little differently, but my wish for you is that you enjoy the totally awsome care like I have received (and continue to receive) in the past three years at Kaiser. (I actually had my surgery at Scripps Mercy down there in SD--Kaiser contracted with them back then, but not any more).

Do you have 12 weeks of pre-op prep classes you have to attend next?

Good luck as you move through your new adventure. Even though it can sometimes get overwhelming, it still also CAN be fun! And what a reward to come. . .

Thank you for reaching out! I am just starting this process, as soon as they get my test results back them I go see the doctor and start the classes. Here in SD the classes are 6 months, long but worth it in the end! Kaiser SD still does the surgeries at Scripps-Mercy so I will have mine there! Im excited to start a new me and get healthy mentally and physically for a much better future.

I don't see many people on here for Kaiser SD so I thought Id reach out and see if there were any here and at the same pint that I am at. I appreciate the support!