Are you looking for the BariatricPal Store? Go now!

Band to Sleeve Revision

:rolleyes: Hello! I am a newbie to vertical sleeve talk. I was banded in August 2009. I lost 76 pounds and have been having problems with my band. I can't eat healty food, can never get fills right, food is always stuck and I very bad heart burn daily and at night it is worst. I and waiting now for insurance approval for me to have the sleeve. I have been researching the sleeve and have heard nothing but great things. I feel that I can get the rest of my weight off with the sleeve and enjoy life with it.

I really need feedback on how the revision was.

Thanks,

Hi nAN,

Welcome to VST :) My revision was 90 minutes, though I didn't have any band relating issues either so I was lucky and it helped. I did have nausea after for a few days but subsided quickly (TG because I hate nausea). The first month is tough, not gonna go lightly here BUT that one month of struggles is so worth it now. I love my sleeve SO MUCH and it truly has saved my life.

Are there any specific questions you might have? There's a ton of information!!!

Good luck on your journey! You will get to goal no doubt about that.